Coming Out … Sort Of

When You Hear Another Speaking Your Language

This Letter To The Editor recently caught my attention. It also thrilled me, though it does not celebrate or congratulate anyone. Just a few poignant words about the shameful state of an industry we entrust with such a responsible job in the community. It was once MY job. Very briefly. For the reasons referred to in this letter, and an extreme case of closing ranks and protecting mates, I sit locked in my house while THEY continue to teach. And for that I still grieve.

Leave a Reply

